Who’s IPS officer Sanjay Arora — Delhi’s new police commissioner? | Newest Information Delhi

Sanjay Arora, director basic of the ITBP and a 1988-batch officer of Tamil Nadu cadre, has been appointed as the following Delhi Police Commissioner, the MHA stated in an order on Sunday.

Arora will succeed Rakesh Asthana, a Gujarat-cadre IPS officer. In keeping with an official order, the competent authority has accepted the inter-cadre deputation of Arora to the AGMUT cadre.

Arora will take cost on Monday and can proceed until additional order.

“Consequent upon inter-cadre deputation of Shri Sanjay Arora, IPS (TN:88), Director Basic, ITBP to AGMUT cadre, the competent authority has accepted that Shri SL Thaosen, IPS (MP:88), Director Basic, Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) shall maintain further cost of the put up of DG, ITBP vice Shri Sanjay Arora, until the appointment and becoming a member of of the common incumbent or till additional orders whichever is earlier,” the MHA stated.

Arora was appointed the Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) DG in August final 12 months and he took cost of the India-China LAC guarding pressure on September 1.

Who’s Sanjay Arora, new Delhi Police commissioner?

> Sanjay Arora was graduated with a bachelor’s diploma in electrical and electronics engineering from Malviya Nationwide Institute of Expertise, Jaipur (Rajasthan).

> After becoming a member of the IPS, he served in varied capacities within the Tamil Nadu Police. He was superintendent of police (SP), particular job pressure, the place he achieved vital success in opposition to the Veerappan gang, for which he was awarded CM’s Gallantry Medal for Bravery and Heroic Motion.

> In 1991, Arora, after being skilled by NSG, had a pivotal position in forming the particular safety group (SSG) to offer safety to the chief minister of Tamil Nadu throughout the heydays of LTTE exercise. He additionally served because the superintendent of police of assorted districts of Tamil Nadu.

> He has served within the Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) on deputation as commandant from 1997 to 2002 and commanded a border guarding ITBP Battalion in Matli, Uttarakhand from 1997 to 2000. As an teacher, he had made exceptional contributions within the area of coaching, serving as commandant (fight wing) on the ITBP Academy, Mussoorie, from 2000 to 2002.

> He has served as commissioner of police, Coimbatore metropolis, from 2002 to 2004. He has additionally served as deputy inspector basic of police, Villupuram vary, and deputy director of vigilance and anti-corruption.

> He has led the Chennai Metropolis Police as further commissioner crime and headquarters and extra commissioner site visitors. On promotion, he was appointed as ADGP (operations) and ADGP (administration) within the Tamil Nadu Police.

> He has served as IG (particular operations) BSF, IG Chhattisgarh Sector CRPF and IG Operations CRPF. He has served as ADG HQ and operations CRPF and particular DG J&Okay zone CRPF earlier than being appointed as DG, ITBP.

> He assumed the cost of the DG ITBP on August 31, 2021, because the thirty first chief of the pressure.

> He has been awarded the Police Medal for Meritorious Service in 2004, President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service in 2014, Police Particular Responsibility Medal, Antrik Suraksha Padak and UN Peacekeeping Medal amongst others.

Supply hyperlink